Name

Position Contact
Adria Bordas Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture  
(703) 324-5369
abordas@vt.edu
Kathryn Strong Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(703) 324-5203
kstrong@vt.edu
Krystal Williams
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
(703) 324-5353
okryst1@vt.edu
Saroj Khurana FNP Adult, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(703) 704-7008
skhurana@vt.edu
Ellen Mathis FNP Adult/Youth, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health 
(703) 324-5736
emathis@vt.edu
Gabriela Escalante
EFNEP-ED Adult, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health (Spanish Speaking)  
(703) 324-7653
gabriela.escalante@vt.edu
Lareka Washington Unit Administrative Assistant  (703) 324-5369
larekaw@vt.edu

 

Agents that serve Fairfax County but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Adam Downing
(Housed in Madison County)
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Van Do
(Housed in The City of Alexandria) 
SNAP-Ed Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences,
Food, Nutrition, and Health.
(703) 746-5542
vando@vt.edu